Preferences

If you experience any problems with preferences you can safely delete the preferences.json or workspace.json files or Cavalry directory they are in.

Deleting these files will result in default files being recreated on startup. You will lose any preferences or saved workspace layouts.

Application and workspace preference files are saved in:

  • macOS - ~/Library/Preferences/Cavalry/

  • Windows - C:\Users\<USER>\AppData\Local\Cavalry\

AppData and ~/Library are hidden folders. To find them:

  • Windows - check 'Hidden Items' in the View options for Explorer.

  • macOS - in Finder, Library will appear if you hold option as you open the Go menu.

‚Äč