User Preferences

If you experience any problems with preferences you can safely delete the preferences.json or workspace.json files or Cavalry directory they are in.

  • Ensure Cavalry is closed before deleting/reseting any of these files.

  • Deleting these files will result in default files being recreated on startup.

  • You will lose any preferences or saved workspace layouts.

Application and workspace preference files are saved in:

  • macOS - ~/Library/Preferences/Cavalry/

  • Windows - C:\Users\<USER>\AppData\Local\Cavalry\

AppData and ~/Library are hidden folders. To find them:

  • Windows - check 'Hidden Items' in the View options for Explorer.

  • macOS - in Finder, Library will appear if you hold option as you open the Go menu.

‚Äč